Half way there!

Hola everybody! Time has passed by super fast and well I am half way there! 9 months this week. I cant explain how much I have cherished my time being a  missionary for Jesus Christ and bringing true happiness to the people of Guatemala. I have learned so much and not only helped the people learn but learned from them. I have gained a conversion to the Lord and have been able to see miracles. I have been able to see trials and faith come to be tested but have come to know just how grand God truly is. This week we had some awesome lessons! We were contacting and we had already contacted this one house and they were not too interested but I said lets go and see if we can teach them again. We found a young woman who was just sitting in deep thought and we entered and began to teach her. We could see she had suffered trials, poverty and sadness in her life. We began to teach her just how much she means to God and because of that He has shown us the way to follow by the Restoration of His church. After we explained Joseph Smith we asked her how she felt and she expressed to us that she had always been in confusion about all the churches and she said she had once asked God for an answer but He never responded her, until she said, this day. Those lessons make all the difference. When you are tired of walking, contacting and nobody listening or just the trials one faces in the mission, to see the difference in the face of the people we teach and the light of Christ shine through them you know you are making a difference.

I love being a missionary. I love my Savior that is why I am here. One of my favorite scriptures is in Matthew 16, 25 it says, 
 For whosoever will save his life shall lose it: and whosoever will lose his life for my sake shall find it.
 
I can honestly say that I have lost my life but I have found it through Christ. Thank you for all your support and see you all in 9 months. 🌟🌎💟
Pictures
1. Hermana Gonzalez she is super pilas (cool, awesome)
2. I have the best family and friends! Thank you!!! Just keep swimming, halfway there 🐠🌊

Te Amo,

Hermana Brooks

Leave a Reply

